Asia Cruise

Colombo to Darwin

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #E1220503C32
Departure
May 3, 2022
Duration
32 DAYS
Ship
Silver Explorer
FROM:
Fares shown are per Guest
Request a Quote
Colombo to Darwin
May 3, 2022 to June 4, 2022
32 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 27 Ports
  • 6 Countries

If you have ever wanted to explore the depths of Asia’s enigmatic coast all the way to Australia, then this is the voyage for you. Discover rarely visited parts of the continent such as Sri Lanka’s Hambantota, and the stunning Andaman Islands. Myanmar’s Merqui Archipelago, perhaps the last unspoilt utopia left on the planet is yours to discover, as are the orang-utans of the Gunung Leuser National Park. Sail on past Singapore’s illuminated skyline to Indonesia’s lesser known – but not lesser impressive islands. Five days in The Kimberley complete this seminal cruise.

01Colombo

Colombo

Sri Lanka
Tue, May 3
02Galle

Galle

Sri Lanka
Wed, May 4
09:00 - 17:00
02Hambantota

Hambantota

Sri Lanka
Wed, May 4
Arrival 23:00
03Hambantota

Hambantota

Sri Lanka
Thu, May 5
Departure 14:30
04Trincomalee

Trincomalee

Sri Lanka
Fri, May 6
07:30 - 20:30
05Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, May 7
06Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, May 8
07Port Blair

Port Blair

India
Mon, May 9
05:30 - 13:00
07Ross Island, Andaman Islands

Ross Island, Andaman Islands

India
Mon, May 9
14:30 - 22:00
08Long Island, Andaman Islands

Long Island, Andaman Islands

India
Tue, May 10
05:30 - 17:00
09Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, May 11
10Kawthaung

Kawthaung

Myanmar
Thu, May 12
06:00 - 21:30
11North Lampi, Merqui Archipelago

North Lampi, Merqui Archipelago

Myanmar
Fri, May 13
04:30 - 09:30
11Frost Island

Frost Island

Myanmar
Fri, May 13
12:30 - 22:00
12South Lampi, Merqui Archipelago

South Lampi, Merqui Archipelago

Myanmar
Sat, May 14
04:30 - 08:00
12Bo Cho Island

Bo Cho Island

Myanmar
Sat, May 14
10:00 - 12:30
12Shark Island

Shark Island

Myanmar
Sat, May 14
14:30 - 22:30
13Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, May 15
14Belawan for Gunung Leuser National Park

Belawan for Gunung Leuser National Park

Indonesia
Mon, May 16
Arrival 19:00
15Belawan for Gunung Leuser National Park

Belawan for Gunung Leuser National Park

Indonesia
Tue, May 17
Departure 17:00
16Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, May 18
17Singapore

Singapore

Singapore
Thu, May 19
Arrival 06:00
17Singapore

Singapore

Singapore
Thu, May 19
Departure 23:00
18Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, May 20
19Belitung Islands

Belitung Islands

Indonesia
Sat, May 21
09:15 - 13:30
20Karimunjawa

Karimunjawa

Indonesia
Sun, May 22
12:30 - 17:30
21Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, May 23
22Pulau Moyo

Pulau Moyo

Indonesia
Tue, May 24
07:30 - 17:00
23Komodo Island

Komodo Island

Indonesia
Wed, May 25
06:30 - 12:00
23Pink Beach, Komodo

Pink Beach, Komodo

Indonesia
Wed, May 25
13:30 - 20:00
24Savu

Savu

Indonesia
Thu, May 26
08:00 - 13:00
25Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, May 27
26Broome (Kimberley)

Broome (Kimberley)

Australia
Sat, May 28
07:00 - 16:00
27Lacepedes Islands

Lacepedes Islands

Australia
Sun, May 29
28Buccaneer Archipelago Region

Buccaneer Archipelago Region

Australia
Mon, May 30
29Hunter River

Hunter River

Australia
Tue, May 31
30Hunter River

Hunter River

Australia
Wed, June 1
31King George River (Kimberley, Western Australia)

King George River (Kimberley, Western Australia)

Australia
Thu, June 2
32Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, June 3
33Darwin

Darwin

Australia
Sat, June 4
Arrival 08:30

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Explorer

Silversea’s purpose-built luxury Silver Explorer expedition cruise ship has been designed specifically for navigating waters in some of the world’s most remote destinations, including both of earth’s polar regions. A strengthened hull with a Lloyd’s Register ice-class notation (1A) for passenger vessels enables the Silver Explorer Expedition Cruise Ship to safely push through ice floes with ease. A fleet of 12 Zodiac boats allows Silversea Expedition guests to visit even the most off-the-beaten path locations and an expert Expedition Team provides insight and understanding to each unforgettable Silver Explorer luxury cruise adventure.

Silver Explorer Dining Options:
2 Restaurants

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.

Public Areas