Kangerlussuaq to Vancouver

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #WI230821C42
Departure
Aug 21, 2023
Duration
42 DAYS
Ship
Silver Wind
FROM: Per Guest
previous/next cruise
with Silver Wind
Kangerlussuaq to Vancouver
Aug 21, 2023 to Oct 2, 2023
42 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 43 Ports
  • 4 Countries

This unique expedition cruise will leave you mesmerised, long after you’ve returned home. This epic journey travels from Greenland’s Kangerlussuaq, across the Labrador Sea to the east Canadian coast. This 42-day adventure will see you exploring the rarely visited communities of Greenland and northern Canada, as well as giving you a chance to see spectacular scenery and wildlife, the likes of which we guarantee you have never seen before. Underscored by your friendly expedition team, this is truly a voyage of a lifetime.

01Kangerlussuaq

Kangerlussuaq

Greenland
Mon, August 21
Departure 17:00
02Kangaamiut (Qeqqata)

Kangaamiut (Qeqqata)

Greenland
Tue, August 22
06:30 - 12:00
02Evighedsfjord

Evighedsfjord

Greenland
Tue, August 22
14:30 - 19:00
03Nuuk (Godthab)

Nuuk (Godthab)

Greenland
Wed, August 23
07:00 - 18:00
04Sisimiut

Sisimiut

Greenland
Thu, August 24
09:00 - 17:00
05Ilulissat

Ilulissat

Greenland
Fri, August 25
07:30 - 17:30
06Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, August 26
07Pond Inlet, Nunavut

Pond Inlet, Nunavut

Canada
Sun, August 27
12:30 - 19:00
08Dundas Harbour, Devon Island

Dundas Harbour, Devon Island

Canada
Mon, August 28
07:00 - 14:00
09Devon Island (Radstock Bay)

Devon Island (Radstock Bay)

Canada
Tue, August 29
06:30 - 12:00
09Beechey Island

Beechey Island

Canada
Tue, August 29
14:00 - 22:00
10Resolute, Nunavut

Resolute, Nunavut

Canada
Wed, August 30
06:00 - 18:00
11Cruise Peel Sound (Nunavut)

Cruise Peel Sound (Nunavut)

Canada
Thu, August 31
12Gjoa Haven, Nunavut

Gjoa Haven, Nunavut

Canada
Fri, September 1
12:30 - 18:00
13Jenny Lind Island

Jenny Lind Island

Canada
Sat, September 2
14:30 - 20:00
14Cambridge Bay, Nunavut

Cambridge Bay, Nunavut

Canada
Sun, September 3
08:30 - 18:00
15Cruise Dease Strait

Cruise Dease Strait

Canada
Mon, September 4
16Cruise Amundsen Trough

Cruise Amundsen Trough

Canada
Tue, September 5
17Sachs Harbour, Northwest Territories

Sachs Harbour, Northwest Territories

Canada
Wed, September 6
06:30 - 18:00
18Smoking Hills (Northwest Territories)

Smoking Hills (Northwest Territories)

Canada
Thu, September 7
09:30 - 13:00
19Cruise Beaufort Sea

Cruise Beaufort Sea

International Waters
Fri, September 8
20Herschel Island (Yukon Territory)

Herschel Island (Yukon Territory)

Canada
Sat, September 9
08:30 - 18:00
21Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, September 10
22Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, September 11
23Point Hope, Alaska

Point Hope, Alaska

United States
Tue, September 12
06:30 - 17:30
24Port Clarence, Alaska

Port Clarence, Alaska

United States
Wed, September 13
12:00 - 18:00
25Nome, Alaska

Nome, Alaska

United States
Thu, September 14
07:00 - 17:00
25Date Line lose a day

Date Line lose a day

International Waters
Fri, September 15
26Provideniya

Provideniya

Russia
Sat, September 16
08:00 - 16:30
27Lavrentiya Bay

Lavrentiya Bay

Russia
Sun, September 17
05:30 - 09:30
27Lorino Village

Lorino Village

Russia
Sun, September 17
13:00 - 18:00
28Penkigney Bay

Penkigney Bay

Russia
Mon, September 18
05:30 - 11:30
28Proliv Senyavina (Hot Springs)

Proliv Senyavina (Hot Springs)

Russia
Mon, September 18
13:30 - 18:00
29Cape Kuyveveem

Cape Kuyveveem

Russia
Tue, September 19
06:00 - 11:00
29Enmelen & Rudera Cape

Enmelen & Rudera Cape

Russia
Tue, September 19
13:30 - 17:30
30Preobrazheniya & Achen Lagoon

Preobrazheniya & Achen Lagoon

Russia
Wed, September 20
06:30 - 12:00
30Provideniya

Provideniya

Russia
Wed, September 20
18:30 - 22:30
32Date Line gain a day

Date Line gain a day

International Waters
Thu, September 21
32St. Paul Island (Alaska)

St. Paul Island (Alaska)

United States
Thu, September 21
13:30 - 19:00
33Dutch Harbor

Dutch Harbor

United States
Fri, September 22
12:30 - 20:00
34Unga Island

Unga Island

United States
Sat, September 23
13:30 - 19:30
35Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, September 24
36Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, September 25
37Cruise Hubbard Glacier, Alaska

Cruise Hubbard Glacier, Alaska

United States
Tue, September 26
09:00 - 14:00
38Elfin Cove , Alaska

Elfin Cove , Alaska

United States
Wed, September 27
07:00 - 13:00
38Cruise Point Adolphus

Cruise Point Adolphus

United States
Wed, September 27
16:00 - 20:00
39Sitka (Alaska)

Sitka (Alaska)

United States
Thu, September 28
12:00 - 18:00
40Wrangell, Alaska

Wrangell, Alaska

United States
Fri, September 29
08:00 - 17:00
41Behm Canal, Alaska

Behm Canal, Alaska

United States
Sat, September 30
41Rudyerd Bay, Misty Fjords

Rudyerd Bay, Misty Fjords

United States
Sat, September 30
07:30 - 12:00
42Cruise Inside Passage

Cruise Inside Passage

United States
Sun, October 1
43Vancouver

Vancouver

Canada
Mon, October 2
Arrival 08:00

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Parka
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Wind

A major upgrade in December 2018 saw Silver Wind looking better than ever. A second refurbishment in November 2021 will see her benefitting from a strengthened to ice-class hull and will make her one of the most adaptable ships in our fleet. Still timelessly elegant, still luxuriously relaxed, her improved cruising versatility means she is able to whizz from the Polar Regions at the ends of the earth to the iconic ports of the Mediterranean with fluid ease. So whether you want to get up close and personal to penguins in Antarctica or laze on the golden sands of the Caribbean, get ready for a wealth of diverse destination experiences, in traditional Silversea comfort.

Silver Wind Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a menu of seasonally inspired dishes prepared with the freshest locally sourced ingredients.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels