Ushuaia to Mahe

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #E4230307C39
Departure
Mar 7, 2023
Duration
39 DAYS
Ship
Silver Cloud
FROM: Per Guest
previous/next cruise
with Silver Cloud
Ushuaia to Mahe
Mar 7, 2023 to Apr 15, 2023
39 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 22 Ports
  • 9 Countries

What a wealth of experiences await the lucky traveller on this expedition cruise! Aided along the way by your team of friendly expedition staff, this voyage sees you sailing through the behemoth landscape of the Falklands and South Georgia, the rich history of remote St. Helena all the way to Cape Town. Sail the southern coast of the continent to Richards Bay before turning east to Mozambique, Comoros and Madagascar. A visit to the idyllic and exotic Seychelles will complete your trip.

01Ushuaia

Ushuaia

Argentina
Tue, March 7
Departure 19:00
02Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 8
03New Island

New Island

Falkland Islands
Thu, March 9
06:00 - 11:00
03West Point Island

West Point Island

Falkland Islands
Thu, March 9
14:15 - 19:00
04Port Stanley

Port Stanley

Falkland Islands
Fri, March 10
08:00 - 13:00
05Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, March 11
06South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Sun, March 12
07South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Mon, March 13
08South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Tue, March 14
09South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Wed, March 15
10South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Thu, March 16
11Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, March 17
12Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, March 18
13Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 19
14Gough Island

Gough Island

Saint Helena
Mon, March 20
12:30 - 16:30
15Tristan da Cunha

Tristan da Cunha

Saint Helena
Tue, March 21
09:00 - 22:00
16Nightingale Island

Nightingale Island

Saint Helena
Wed, March 22
06:30 - 13:00
17Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, March 23
18Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, March 24
19Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, March 25
20Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 26
21Cape Town

Cape Town

South Africa
Mon, March 27
Arrival 08:30
22Cape Town

Cape Town

South Africa
Tue, March 28
Departure 19:00
23Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 29
24Port Elizabeth

Port Elizabeth

South Africa
Thu, March 30
08:00 - 21:00
25East London

East London

South Africa
Fri, March 31
08:30 - 13:00
26Durban

Durban

South Africa
Sat, April 1
12:00 - 20:30
27Richards Bay

Richards Bay

South Africa
Sun, April 2
Arrival 06:30
28Richards Bay

Richards Bay

South Africa
Mon, April 3
Departure 13:00
29Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, April 4
30Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, April 5
31Island of Mozambique

Island of Mozambique

Mozambique
Thu, April 6
06:30 - 17:00
32Moroni

Moroni

Comoros
Fri, April 7
10:00 - 22:00
33Anjouan

Anjouan

Comoros
Sat, April 8
06:30 - 13:30
34Ampangorinana, Nosy Komba

Ampangorinana, Nosy Komba

Madagascar
Sun, April 9
06:30 - 12:00
34Nosy Be

Nosy Be

Madagascar
Sun, April 9
13:30 - 20:00
35Assumption

Assumption

Seychelles
Mon, April 10
13:00 - 20:00
36Aldabra

Aldabra

Seychelles
Tue, April 11
Arrival 04:30
37Aldabra

Aldabra

Seychelles
Wed, April 12
Departure 16:00
38Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, April 13
39Praslin & La Digue

Praslin & La Digue

Seychelles
Fri, April 14
12:30 - 20:00
39Mahe

Mahe

Seychelles
Fri, April 14
Arrival 23:59
40Mahe

Mahe

Seychelles
Sat, April 15

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Cloud

After extensive refurbishment, Silver Cloud is the most spacious and comfortable ice class vessel in expedition cruising. Her large suites, her destination itineraries and her unparalleled service make her truly special. Her four dining options will tantalise your taste buds and as 80% of her suites include a veranda, watching a breaching whale or a few cavorting penguins has never been so personal. A limited number of guests in polar waters, mean that Silver Cloud has one of the highest crew to guest and space to guest ratios in expedition cruising. With her 20 zodiacs, 10 kayaks, possibilities are almost limitless with ship-wide simultaneous explorations.

Silver Cloud Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a bespoke menu by our top chefs, and is the highest expression of excellence of French dining.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels