Tokyo to San Francisco (California)

Voyage Number #SS240421C36
Cruise starts
Apr 21, 2024
Cruise ends
May 26, 2024
Duration
36 DAYS
Ship
Silver Shadow
previous/next cruise
with Silver Shadow
Tokyo to San Francisco (California)
Apr 21 → May 26, 2024
36 DAYS

All-Inclusive fares

It's all included with Silversea. Yes, that’s right. Everything.
Book by May 31st, 2023 and make sure you get the best fare and your preferred suite.

Prices valid until May 31, 2023, but may increase before subject to availability
or Air Credit
Inclusions on board
or Air Credit

Door-to-Door All-Inclusive fare has a flexible cancellation policy. Covid-19 protection policy always applied.

  
Itinerary & Excursions
  • 25 Ports
  • 3 Countries

Explore the captivating sights of Japan and the rugged wilderness of Alaska, before sailing down the west coast of North America. This unforgettable journey begins with a tour of Japan's bustling cities, where you can immerse yourself in the rich culture and heritage of this fascinating country. Sail on to the rugged scenery and diverse wildlife for an extended tour of the 49th state. Continue your journey south, via Canada’s spectacular BC before ending your amazing voyage in San Francisco.

01
Tokyo
Tokyo
Japan
Sun, April 21
Departure 19:00
02
Shimizu
Shimizu
Japan
Mon, April 22
07:45 - 18:00
03
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Tue, April 23
04
Kagoshima (Kyushu Island)
Kagoshima (Kyushu Island)
Japan
Wed, April 24
08:00 - 18:00
05
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Thu, April 25
06
Kanazawa
Kanazawa
Japan
Fri, April 26
09:00 - 19:00
07
Niigata
Niigata
Japan
Sat, April 27
08:00 - 23:00
08
Sakata
Sakata
Japan
Sun, April 28
08:00 - 18:00
09
Aomori
Aomori
Japan
Mon, April 29
08:00 - 23:00
10
Hakodate (Hokkaido)
Hakodate (Hokkaido)
Japan
Tue, April 30
07:30 - 18:00
11
Otaru (Hokkaido)
Otaru (Hokkaido)
Japan
Wed, May 1
09:00 - 18:00
12
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Thu, May 2
13
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Fri, May 3
14
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Sat, May 4
16
Date Line gain a day
Date Line gain a day
International Waters
Sun, May 5
17
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Mon, May 6
18
Dutch Harbor
Dutch Harbor
United States
Tue, May 7
08:00 - 14:00
19
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Wed, May 8
20
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Kodiak Island, Alaska
United States
Thu, May 9
08:00 - 18:00
21
Seward (Anchorage, Alaska)
Seward (Anchorage, Alaska)
United States
Fri, May 10
07:00 - 19:00
22
Whittier, Alaska
Whittier, Alaska
United States
Sat, May 11
07:00 - 16:00
23
Cruise Hubbard Glacier, Alaska
Cruise Hubbard Glacier, Alaska
United States
Sun, May 12
12:00 - 16:00
24
Icy Strait Point, Alaska
Icy Strait Point, Alaska
United States
Mon, May 13
08:00 - 18:00
25
Sitka (Alaska)
Sitka (Alaska)
United States
Tue, May 14
08:00 - 18:00
26
Endicott Arm, Alaska
Endicott Arm, Alaska
United States
Wed, May 15
08:00 - 17:00
26
Juneau (Alaska)
Juneau (Alaska)
United States
Wed, May 15
Arrival 22:00
27
Juneau (Alaska)
Juneau (Alaska)
United States
Thu, May 16
Departure 17:00
28
Wrangell, Alaska
Wrangell, Alaska
United States
Fri, May 17
09:00 - 18:00
29
Ketchikan, Alaska
Ketchikan, Alaska
United States
Sat, May 18
08:00 - 18:00
30
Prince Rupert (British Columbia)
Prince Rupert (British Columbia)
Canada
Sun, May 19
07:00 - 18:00
31
Seymour Narrows (British Columbia)
Seymour Narrows (British Columbia)
Canada
Mon, May 20
19:38 - 20:38
32
Victoria, British Columbia
Victoria, British Columbia
Canada
Tue, May 21
09:00 - 23:59
33
Vancouver
Vancouver
Canada
Wed, May 22
Arrival 07:00
34
Vancouver
Vancouver
Canada
Thu, May 23
Departure 18:00
35
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Fri, May 24
36
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Sat, May 25
37
San Francisco (California)
San Francisco (California)
United States
Sun, May 26
Arrival 07:00
The excursions are provided as a sample of what may be offered on this voyage and are subject to change. We are constantly updating our shore excursion programme with immersive and authentic experiences, so please do not hesitate to review your tour programme choice closer to your sail date. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com for the most updated information.

Suites

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

All-Inclusive Benefits
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Multiple restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • 24-hour dining service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Complimentary transportation into town in most ports
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Shadow

Silversea’s Millennium Class luxury cruise ships Silver Shadow and Silver Whisper offer you freedom and space to design your day. Silver Shadow retains Silversea’s essence – spacious suites, a complement of only 388 guests, and superior service – paired with a lively cosmopolitan atmosphere and enhanced amenities. Energise body and mind in the upgraded spa and fitness centre. Savour fine wines and French gastronomy in La Dame and enjoy authentic Italian cuisine in La Terrazza, endless ocean views from The Grill and internationally-inspired The Restaurant. From delectable dining to relaxation in ultra-luxury, cruising has never felt so good.

Silver Shadow Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a bespoke menu by our top chefs, and is the highest expression of excellence of French dining.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels