Rio de Janeiro to London (Tower Bridge)

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #WI230407C34
Departure
Apr 7, 2023
Duration
34 DAYS
Ship
Silver Wind
FROM: Per Guest
previous/next cruise
with Silver Wind
Rio de Janeiro to London (Tower Bridge)
Apr 7, 2023 to May 11, 2023
34 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 22 Ports
  • 7 Countries

Sail over two hemispheres, numerous time zones and through jaw dropping landscape on this journey which will make travellers out of mere tourists. Starting in the samba capital of the world – Rio, travel to Brazilian destinations with a difference. Days at sea will give your expedition team plenty of time to show you the delights of your next ports – Cape Verde and Morocco. After an overnight in Seville, sail up Spain and France’s west coasts all the way into the heart of lovely London.

01Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Fri, April 7
Departure 22:00
02Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, April 8
03Abrolhos Archipelago

Abrolhos Archipelago

Brazil
Sun, April 9
06:30 - 18:00
04Porto Seguro

Porto Seguro

Brazil
Mon, April 10
07:30 - 20:00
05Ilheus

Ilheus

Brazil
Tue, April 11
06:30 - 11:30
06Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, April 12
07Natal

Natal

Brazil
Thu, April 13
08:00 - 17:00
08Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, April 14
09Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, April 15
10Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, April 16
11Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, April 17
12Praia

Praia

Cape Verde
Tue, April 18
07:00 - 18:00
13Porto Novo

Porto Novo

Cape Verde
Wed, April 19
07:30 - 18:00
14Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, April 20
15Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, April 21
16Ad Dakhla

Ad Dakhla

Morocco
Sat, April 22
07:30 - 17:00
17Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, April 23
18Agadir

Agadir

Morocco
Mon, April 24
08:00 - 19:00
19Safi

Safi

Morocco
Tue, April 25
06:00 - 22:00
20Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, April 26
21Sevilla

Sevilla

Spain
Thu, April 27
Arrival 15:00
22Sevilla

Sevilla

Spain
Fri, April 28
Departure 13:00
23Portimão

Portimão

Portugal
Sat, April 29
12:00 - 18:00
24Lisbon

Lisbon

Portugal
Sun, April 30
08:00 - 17:00
25Oporto (Leixões)

Oporto (Leixões)

Portugal
Mon, May 1
09:00 - 15:00
26La Coruna

La Coruna

Spain
Tue, May 2
07:30 - 18:00
27Gijon

Gijon

Spain
Wed, May 3
07:00 - 16:00
28Port Navalo

Port Navalo

France
Thu, May 4
13:00 - 21:00
29Concarneau

Concarneau

France
Fri, May 5
07:30 - 23:00
30Douarnenez

Douarnenez

France
Sat, May 6
07:30 - 17:00
31Saint Malo (Brittany)

Saint Malo (Brittany)

France
Sun, May 7
07:30 - 18:00
32Caen

Caen

France
Mon, May 8
Arrival 07:00
33Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, May 9
34London (Tower Bridge)

London (Tower Bridge)

United Kingdom
Wed, May 10
Arrival 06:30
35London (Tower Bridge)

London (Tower Bridge)

United Kingdom
Thu, May 11

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Wind

A major upgrade in December 2018 saw Silver Wind looking better than ever. A second refurbishment in November 2021 will see her benefitting from a strengthened to ice-class hull and will make her one of the most adaptable ships in our fleet. Still timelessly elegant, still luxuriously relaxed, her improved cruising versatility means she is able to whizz from the Polar Regions at the ends of the earth to the iconic ports of the Mediterranean with fluid ease. So whether you want to get up close and personal to penguins in Antarctica or laze on the golden sands of the Caribbean, get ready for a wealth of diverse destination experiences, in traditional Silversea comfort.

Silver Wind Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a menu of seasonally inspired dishes prepared with the freshest locally sourced ingredients.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels