Transoceanic Cruise

Dakar to Ushuaia

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #E4221014C44
Departure
October 14, 2022
Duration
44 DAYS
Ship
Silver Cloud
FROM:
Fares shown are per Guest
Request a Quote
Dakar to Ushuaia
October 14, 2022 to November 27, 2022
44 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 23 Ports
  • 8 Countries

Senegal, Cape Vert, Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, the Falkland Islands, South Georgia and yes, Antarctica. Eight of the world’s best travel destinations, and they’re all on this fantastic cruise. Weave your way from the sandy shores of Africa to the snowy plains of Antarctica, enjoying days at sea and overnights in Rio and Buenos Aires. Explore by Zodiac the coasts of countries that offer a slice of life like no other, while enjoying the knowledge and enthusiasm of Silver Cloud’s superlative expedition staff. A voyage that is inspirational, aspirational and educational.

01Dakar

Dakar

Senegal
Fri, October 14
Departure 19:00
02Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, October 15
03Praia

Praia

Cape Verde
Sun, October 16
07:00 - 18:00
04Porto Novo

Porto Novo

Cape Verde
Mon, October 17
08:00 - 19:00
05Fogo

Fogo

Cape Verde
Tue, October 18
07:00 - 18:00
06Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, October 19
07Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, October 20
08Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, October 21
09Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, October 22
10Natal

Natal

Brazil
Sun, October 23
07:00 - 17:00
11Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, October 24
12Salvador de Bahia

Salvador de Bahia

Brazil
Tue, October 25
08:00 - 21:30
13Porto Seguro

Porto Seguro

Brazil
Wed, October 26
14:30 - 22:00
14Abrolhos Archipelago

Abrolhos Archipelago

Brazil
Thu, October 27
06:00 - 11:00
15Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Fri, October 28
Arrival 18:00
16Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Sat, October 29
16Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Sat, October 29
Departure 20:00
17Paraty

Paraty

Brazil
Sun, October 30
07:00 - 23:00
18Ilhabela

Ilhabela

Brazil
Mon, October 31
08:00 - 23:30
19Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, November 1
20Porto Belo

Porto Belo

Brazil
Wed, November 2
06:00 - 18:00
21Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, November 3
22Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, November 4
23Montevideo

Montevideo

Uruguay
Sat, November 5
08:00 - 17:00
24Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Argentina
Sun, November 6
Arrival 07:00
25Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Argentina
Mon, November 7
25Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Argentina
Mon, November 7
Departure 18:00
26Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, November 8
27Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, November 9
28Puerto Madryn

Puerto Madryn

Argentina
Thu, November 10
07:00 - 13:00
29Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Fri, November 11
30West Point Island

West Point Island

Falkland Islands
Sat, November 12
06:00 - 11:00
30Saunders Island

Saunders Island

Falkland Islands
Sat, November 12
14:15 - 19:00
31Port Stanley

Port Stanley

Falkland Islands
Sun, November 13
08:00 - 14:00
32Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, November 14
33Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, November 15
34South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Wed, November 16
Arrival 10:00
35South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Thu, November 17
36South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Fri, November 18
Departure 19:00
37Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, November 19
38Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, November 20
39Elephant Island

Elephant Island

Antarctica
Mon, November 21
09:30 - 14:00
40Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctica
Tue, November 22
41Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctica
Wed, November 23
42South Shetland Islands

South Shetland Islands

South Shetland Islands, Antarctica
Thu, November 24
43Drake Passage

Drake Passage

International Waters
Fri, November 25
44Drake Passage

Drake Passage

International Waters
Sat, November 26
45Ushuaia

Ushuaia

Argentina
Sun, November 27
Arrival 08:00

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Cloud

After extensive refurbishment, Silver Cloud is the most spacious and comfortable ice class vessel in expedition cruising. Her large suites, her destination itineraries and her unparalleled service make her truly special. Her four dining options will tantalise your taste buds and as 80% of her suites include a veranda, watching a breaching whale or a few cavorting penguins has never been so personal. A limited number of guests in polar waters, mean that Silver Cloud has the highest space to guest and crew to guest ratios in expedition cruising. With her 20 zodiacs, 10 kayaks, possibilities are almost limitless with ship-wide simultaneous explorations.

Silver Cloud Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.

La Dame

La Dame features a bespoke menu by our top chefs, and is the highest expression of excellence of French dining.

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.

Public Areas