Rio de Janeiro to Valparaiso

Voyage Number #WH251216C30
Cruise starts
Dec 16, 2025
Cruise ends
Jan 15, 2026
Duration
30 DAYS
Ship
Silver Whisper
Booking Online Offers
  • Best price guarantee
  • Assistance from booking to departure
  • Secure payment
  • Flexible cancellation
previous/next cruise
with Silver Whisper

The luxury of choice

Catering to individual travel preferences, we are pleased to offer our guests the luxury of choice when selecting the perfect fare.

Prices valid until August 31, 2024 but may increase on September 1, 2024 and are subject to availability.





















Itinerary & Excursions
  • 17 Ports
  • 5 Countries

Celebrate the holiday season in exquisite style with this inimitable voyage from Rio to Valparaiso, which seamlessly blends the carnival atmosphere and heaven-sent beaches of Brazil, with the pulsating passion of Argentina, before an intensive exploration of the Falkland Islands, Ushuaia, the Garibaldi Glacier, and the marvellous Chilean fjords. Savour overnights in Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, and Valparaiso, along with plenty of relaxing days at sea.

01
Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil
Tue, December 16
02
Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil
Wed, December 17
Departure 22:00
03
Buzios
Buzios
Brazil
Thu, December 18
08:00 - 19:00
04
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Fri, December 19
05
Ilha Grande
Ilha Grande
Brazil
Sat, December 20
08:00 - 19:00
06
Ilhabela
Ilhabela
Brazil
Sun, December 21
08:00 - 16:00
07
Paranaguá
Paranaguá
Brazil
Mon, December 22
06:00 - 23:00
08
Balneario Camboriu
Balneario Camboriu
Brazil
Tue, December 23
08:00 - 20:00
09
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Wed, December 24
10
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Thu, December 25
11
Punta del Este
Punta del Este
Uruguay
Fri, December 26
08:00 - 19:00
11
Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
Argentina
Fri, December 26
23:00 - 23:00
12
Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
Argentina
Sat, December 27
Arrival 12:00
13
Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
Argentina
Sun, December 28
14
Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
Argentina
Mon, December 29
Departure 18:00
15
Montevideo
Montevideo
Uruguay
Tue, December 30
08:00 - 23:00
16
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Wed, December 31
08:00 - 17:30
17
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Thu, January 1
18
Puerto Madryn
Puerto Madryn
Argentina
Fri, January 2
07:00 - 20:00
19
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Sat, January 3
20
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Sun, January 4
21
Port Stanley
Port Stanley
Falkland Islands
Mon, January 5
08:00 - 18:00
22
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Tue, January 6
23
Ushuaia
Ushuaia
Argentina
Wed, January 7
08:00 - 23:00
24
Garibaldi Fjord & Glacier
Garibaldi Fjord & Glacier
Chile
Thu, January 8
07:00 - 12:00
25
Punta Arenas
Punta Arenas
Chile
Fri, January 9
07:00 - 18:00
26
Cruise Chilean Fjords
Cruise Chilean Fjords
Chile
Sat, January 10
27
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Sun, January 11
28
Puerto Montt
Puerto Montt
Chile
Mon, January 12
09:00 - 18:00
29
Day at sea
Day at sea
International Waters
Tue, January 13
30
Valparaiso
Valparaiso
Chile
Wed, January 14
Arrival 12:00
31
Valparaiso
Valparaiso
Chile
Thu, January 15

The excursions are provided as a sample of what may be offered on this voyage and are subject to change. We are constantly updating our shore excursion programme with immersive and authentic experiences, so please do not hesitate to review your tour programme choice closer to your sail date. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com for the most updated information.

Suites

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

All inclusive onboard benefits

Enjoy the 24-hour gourmet dining, butler service, superb entertainment and premium beverages that Silversea is known for.
STAFF & SERVICES
Butler services in every suite
Nearly one crew member for every guest
24-hour dining service
Complimentary transportation into town in most ports
LEISURE ONBOARD
Multiple restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
Onboard entertainment
Spa and Fitness Center
UTILITIES & AMENITIES
Unlimited free WiFi
Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Whisper

The amenities of a larger ship with the charm of a boutique hotel. Silversea’s Shadow Class ships Silver Whisper and sister ship Silver Shadow invite you to enjoy Silversea’s world-class accommodation, shipboard conviviality and warm, personal service. Revel in the pampering treatments of an expanded spa, enjoy dynamic full-scale productions in a multi-tiered show lounge and dine on delectable cuisine in her four superlative restaurants. Silver Whisper has it all.

Silver Whisper Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a bespoke menu by our top chefs, and is the highest expression of excellence of French dining.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels