Northern Europe & British Isles Cruise

London (Tower Bridge) to Dakar

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #WI210929C30
Departure
September 29, 2021
Duration
30 DAYS
Ship
Silver Wind
FROM:
Fares shown are per Guest
Request a Quote
London (Tower Bridge) to Dakar
September 29, 2021 to October 29, 2021
30 DAYS
FROM:

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 23 Ports
  • 7 Countries

If travel is about experiencing cultures, this voyage fits the bill. Let’s begin in an urban metropolis extraordinaire. Travel south to France’s diversity, taking in both pretty ports and wine capitals on the same trip. Northern Spain and Portugal provide a tasty diversion but it is when we arrive in Africa that things really begin to change. The final ports in Morocco, Cape Verde and Senegal seem a very long way from London.

Take advantage of our special air benefits or savings and 10% Early Booking Bonus, available for a limited time only.

01London (Tower Bridge)

London (Tower Bridge)

United Kingdom
Wed, September 29
02London (Tower Bridge)

London (Tower Bridge)

United Kingdom
Thu, September 30
Departure 08:00
03Honfleur

Honfleur

France
Fri, October 1
07:00 - 17:45
04Saint Malo (Brittany)

Saint Malo (Brittany)

France
Sat, October 2
07:00 - 19:30
05Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, October 3
06Bordeaux / Bassens

Bordeaux / Bassens

France
Mon, October 4
07:00 - 18:00
06Bordeaux

Bordeaux

France
Mon, October 4
Arrival 19:15
07Bordeaux

Bordeaux

France
Tue, October 5
Departure 19:00
08San Sebastian

San Sebastian

Spain
Wed, October 6
11:00 - 19:30
08Bilbao

Bilbao

Spain
Wed, October 6
Arrival 22:00
09Bilbao

Bilbao

Spain
Thu, October 7
Departure 23:00
10Santander

Santander

Spain
Fri, October 8
07:30 - 14:00
11La Coruna

La Coruna

Spain
Sat, October 9
08:00 - 18:00
12Vigo (Galicia)

Vigo (Galicia)

Spain
Sun, October 10
08:00 - 22:00
13Oporto (Leixões)

Oporto (Leixões)

Portugal
Mon, October 11
07:00 - 15:30
14Lisbon

Lisbon

Portugal
Tue, October 12
Arrival 08:00
14Lisbon

Lisbon

Portugal
Tue, October 12
Departure 18:00
15Portimão

Portimão

Portugal
Wed, October 13
10:00 - 18:00
16Sevilla

Sevilla

Spain
Thu, October 14
Arrival 15:00
17Sevilla

Sevilla

Spain
Fri, October 15
Departure 17:00
18Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, October 16
19Safi

Safi

Morocco
Sun, October 17
06:00 - 21:00
20Agadir

Agadir

Morocco
Mon, October 18
09:00 - 23:00
21Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, October 19
22Funchal, Madeira

Funchal, Madeira

Portugal
Wed, October 20
07:00 - 17:00
23Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Spain
Thu, October 21
13:00 - 22:00
24San Sebastian (La Gomera)

San Sebastian (La Gomera)

Spain
Fri, October 22
06:30 - 13:00
25Ad Dakhla

Ad Dakhla

Morocco
Sat, October 23
10:00 - 23:00
26Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, October 24
27Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, October 25
28Porto Novo

Porto Novo

Cape Verde
Tue, October 26
07:00 - 21:00
29Fogo

Fogo

Cape Verde
Wed, October 27
08:00 - 20:00
30Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, October 28
31Dakar

Dakar

Senegal
Fri, October 29
Arrival 07:00

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Wind

A major upgrade in December 2018 will saw Silver Wind looking better than ever. A second refurbishment in summer 2021 will see her benefitting from a strengthened to ice-class hull and will make her one of the most adaptable ships in our fleet. Still timelessly elegant, still luxuriously relaxed, her improved cruising versatility means she is able to whizz from the Polar Regions at the ends of the earth to the iconic ports of the Mediterranean with fluid ease. So whether you want to get up close and personal to penguins in Antarctica or laze on the golden sands of the Caribbean, get ready for a wealth of diverse destination experiences, in traditional Silversea comfort.


Download Deck Plan

Silver Wind Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.

La Dame

La Dame features a menu of seasonally inspired dishes prepared with the freshest locally sourced ingredients.

Public Areas