Ushuaia to Rio de Janeiro

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #WI230310C28
Departure
Mar 10, 2023
Duration
28 DAYS
Ship
Silver Wind
FROM: Per Guest
previous/next cruise
with Silver Wind
Ushuaia to Rio de Janeiro
Mar 10, 2023 to Apr 7, 2023
28 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 16 Ports
  • 5 Countries

Leaving the wild, windswept mountains of Puerto Williams in your wake, set sail for the carnival capital of the world – aka Rio. Sailing first to see the masses of wildlife and jaw dropping splendour of South Georgia and the Falkland Islands, you’ll hug the Argentinian coastline north, sailing all the way to Buenos Aires. It’s fair winds indeed that will follow you as you sail on, stopping first in Uruguay, before arriving for six different destinations in Brazil.

01Ushuaia

Ushuaia

Argentina
Fri, March 10
Departure 18:00
02Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, March 11
03Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 12
04Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, March 13
05South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Tue, March 14
Arrival 06:30
06South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Wed, March 15
07South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Thu, March 16
08South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Fri, March 17
Departure 12:00
09Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, March 18
10Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 19
11Port Stanley

Port Stanley

Falkland Islands
Mon, March 20
07:00 - 16:00
12West Point Island

West Point Island

Falkland Islands
Tue, March 21
06:00 - 11:30
12Saunders Island

Saunders Island

Falkland Islands
Tue, March 21
15:00 - 20:00
13Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 22
14Puerto Deseado

Puerto Deseado

Argentina
Thu, March 23
08:00 - 18:00
15Camarones

Camarones

Argentina
Fri, March 24
09:30 - 18:00
16Puerto Madryn

Puerto Madryn

Argentina
Sat, March 25
08:00 - 20:00
17Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 26
18Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, March 27
19Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Argentina
Tue, March 28
Arrival 11:00
20Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires

Argentina
Wed, March 29
Departure 18:00
21Punta del Este

Punta del Este

Uruguay
Thu, March 30
09:00 - 14:00
22Rio Grande do Sul

Rio Grande do Sul

Brazil
Fri, March 31
10:00 - 20:00
23Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sat, April 1
24Porto Belo

Porto Belo

Brazil
Sun, April 2
07:00 - 20:00
25Paranaguá

Paranaguá

Brazil
Mon, April 3
07:00 - 16:30
26Ilha de Anchieta

Ilha de Anchieta

Brazil
Tue, April 4
10:30 - 23:00
27Paraty

Paraty

Brazil
Wed, April 5
07:00 - 20:00
28Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Thu, April 6
Arrival 07:00
29Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Brazil
Fri, April 7

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Parka
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Wind

A major upgrade in December 2018 saw Silver Wind looking better than ever. A second refurbishment in November 2021 will see her benefitting from a strengthened to ice-class hull and will make her one of the most adaptable ships in our fleet. Still timelessly elegant, still luxuriously relaxed, her improved cruising versatility means she is able to whizz from the Polar Regions at the ends of the earth to the iconic ports of the Mediterranean with fluid ease. So whether you want to get up close and personal to penguins in Antarctica or laze on the golden sands of the Caribbean, get ready for a wealth of diverse destination experiences, in traditional Silversea comfort.

Silver Wind Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a menu of seasonally inspired dishes prepared with the freshest locally sourced ingredients.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels