Puerto Williams to Cape Town

Expedition cruise
Voyage Number #E4240221C31
Departure
Feb 21, 2024
Duration
31 DAYS
Ship
Silver Cloud
FROM: Per Guest
previous/next cruise
with Silver Cloud
Puerto Williams to Cape Town
Feb 21, 2024 to Mar 23, 2024
31 DAYS

Offers for this Cruise

All offers are subject to availability.
Itinerary
  • 13 Ports
  • 6 Countries

If you have ever wanted to travel, and we mean really travel, then this is the trip for you. Travelling first to Antarctica, you’ll not only traverse the iconic Drake Passage before being mesmerised by the vast white wilderness of elemental forces that is the last continent. Sail on to the Falklands and South Georgia, meeting masses of endemic wildlife along the way. Remote St. Helena, home of Napoleon’s exile is next, before an overnight and disembarkation in South Africa.

01Puerto Williams

Puerto Williams

Chile
Wed, February 21
Departure 17:00
02Drake Passage

Drake Passage

International Waters
Thu, February 22
03Drake Passage

Drake Passage

International Waters
Fri, February 23
04Antarctic Sound

Antarctic Sound

Antarctica
Sat, February 24
Arrival 05:30
05Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctica
Sun, February 25
06Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctica
Mon, February 26
07Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctic Peninsula

Antarctica
Tue, February 27
08South Shetland Islands

South Shetland Islands

South Shetland Islands, Antarctica
Wed, February 28
Departure 18:30
09Drake Passage

Drake Passage

International Waters
Thu, February 29
10Cruising Cape Horn

Cruising Cape Horn

Chile
Fri, March 1
13:30 - 18:00
11Puerto Williams

Puerto Williams

Chile
Sat, March 2
07:30 - 17:00
12Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Sun, March 3
13New Island

New Island

Falkland Islands
Mon, March 4
06:00 - 11:00
13West Point Island

West Point Island

Falkland Islands
Mon, March 4
14:15 - 19:00
14Port Stanley

Port Stanley

Falkland Islands
Tue, March 5
08:00 - 13:00
15Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 6
16South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Thu, March 7
17:30 - 17:30
17South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Fri, March 8
18South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Sat, March 9
19South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Sun, March 10
20South Georgia

South Georgia

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
Mon, March 11
Departure 12:00
21Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, March 12
22Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 13
23Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, March 14
24Tristan da Cunha

Tristan da Cunha

Saint Helena
Fri, March 15
09:00 - 20:00
25Nightingale Island

Nightingale Island

Saint Helena
Sat, March 16
06:00 - 14:30
26Gough Island

Gough Island

Saint Helena
Sun, March 17
12:30 - 17:30
27Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Mon, March 18
28Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Tue, March 19
29Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Wed, March 20
30Day at sea

Day at sea

International Waters
Thu, March 21
31Cape Town

Cape Town

South Africa
Fri, March 22
Arrival 08:30
32Cape Town

Cape Town

South Africa
Sat, March 23

When travelling in remote regions tide, wind, ice and weather conditions determine the details of our itinerary. While we will do our best to maintain all suggested activities, some of these may be subject to change. Come with an open mind and a great sense of adventure, together we can turn any voyage into a wonderful Expedition. We invite guests to visit my.silversea.com 180 days prior to sailing for the most updated information.

Suites & Fares

Silversea's oceanview suites are some of the most spacious in luxury cruising. All include the services of a butler thanks to the highest service ratio at sea and almost all have a private teak veranda so that you can breathe in the fresh sea air by merely stepping outside your door. Select your suite and Request a Quote - guests who book early are rewarded with the best fares and ability to select their desired suite.

Included in the cruise fare
Fares shown are per Guest
  • Guided Zodiac, land and sea tours, and shoreside activities led by the Expeditions Team
  • Parka
  • Enrichment lectures by a highly qualified Expeditions Team
  • Spacious suites
  • Butler service in every suite
  • Unlimited Free Wifi
  • Personalised service – nearly one crew member for every guest
  • Choice of restaurants, diverse cuisine, open-seating dining
  • Beverages in-suite and throughout the ship, including champagne, select wines and spirits
  • In-suite dining and room service
  • Onboard entertainment
  • Onboard gratuities
Ship - Silver Cloud

After extensive refurbishment, Silver Cloud is the most spacious and comfortable ice class vessel in expedition cruising. Her large suites, her destination itineraries and her unparalleled service make her truly special. Her four dining options will tantalise your taste buds and as 80% of her suites include a veranda, watching a breaching whale or a few cavorting penguins has never been so personal. A limited number of guests in polar waters, mean that Silver Cloud has one of the highest crew to guest and space to guest ratios in expedition cruising. With her 20 zodiacs, 10 kayaks, possibilities are almost limitless with ship-wide simultaneous explorations.

Silver Cloud Dining Options:
4 Restaurants

The Grill

The Grill

Soft breezes and ocean views beckon at the Grill, especially as the sun goes down when cruise guests gather for cocktails at the outdoor bar and talk about the day’s events.
La Dame

La Dame

La Dame features a bespoke menu by our top chefs, and is the highest expression of excellence of French dining.
La Terrazza

La Terrazza

Authentic Italian recipes and the freshest, sustainable ingredients come together in this restaurant at sea.
The Restaurant

The Restaurant

Enjoy Continental and regional specialities, as well as sweeping ocean views in our main dining room.

Public Areas

Pre & Post Cruise Extensions And Hotels